Hi, I’m Livio!

I’m a Work-life Transition Coach based in Berlin.
I help highly-skilled professionals in midlife to get unstuck and pursue new meaningful directions.

I have 10+ years of leadership experience in the technology industry, I'm a trained and certified coach and Zen practitioner.

I’m also the creator of Think Twice It’s All Right, a newsletter exploring personal evolutions and inner conflicts.


💫 Work-life Transition Coaching

I offer an integrated approach that combines elements of business coaching, career coaching and personal coaching. Work-life transitions require a holistic approach, where professional elements cannot be separated from deep emotional considerations. This is especially true for those navigating the midlife passage.

🧑‍💻 Who I coach

I work with highly-skilled professionals, who have realised that the way they have been living is not sustainable anymore. They crave for meaning, balance and authenticity. They know they need to change and need help to get started and continue on the path.

This includes:

  • Experienced managers and operators

  • Freelancers and consultants

  • Aspiring solopreneurs and coaches

Some of the challenges include:

  • Looking for a new professional direction

  • Finding balance in the current job, while investing in a new path

  • Recovering from chronic stress, exhaustion and burnout

  • Accepting one’s shadows and neglected needs

  • Regaining energy, motivation and confidence

  • Designing a path towards quitting

Book a call

🤝 How we work

While midlife passages seem to be solely related to top-down planning, deeper emotional considerations are what often blocks us from taking action. We work on both, so that the new path can be built on solid foundations.

During onboarding, we identify your goals for the transition, both as an individual and professional.

Each time we meet, we focus on your desired outcome, explore your emotional context, uncover any roadblocks and establish actionable next steps. This can include examining your deeper aspirations and addressing issues related to self-doubt, fear of change or any other mental blocks.

In this way, we clear up the path, so that planning what is next becomes easy and straightforward. We move forward by removing blockages.

“You elevate by letting go of the weights, not by reaching for the sky” (Michael Singer)

💼 What I bring

I bring my full self to the relationship, with my personal successes, transitions and lessons learned.

I bring 10+ years of leadership experience in tech, relentlessly running towards my professional goals, while sharpening my intellectual and decision-making skills. And what it means to become director in an organisation, to work across functions and to coach people and teams. While recovering from burnout, workaholism and excesses.

In short, I offer my logical mind and high-performance attitudes. Together with the knowledge of their limitations.

I also bring 6+ years of inner search for meaning, balance and authenticity. And what it means to quit and pursue a significant work-life transitions. Together with direct exposure to 10s of techniques, like somatic work, bioenergetics analysis, tension and trauma release exercises (TRE), mindfulness-based stress reduction (MBSR) techniques and breathwork, just to name a few.

In short, I offer my intuitive mind and trusting attitudes. Together with the knowledge of how they can work in harmony with the rational mind.

🎬 How to start

We start with a complimentary session to get to know each other. We check whether we are a good match and clarify respective expectations.

After the onboarding, we will then typically meet from two to four times a month, for an hour. With the overall duration agreed upon on a case-by-case basis.

There are no long-term contracts, obligations or upfront payments. All I ask for is a real commitment to change and openness to experiment together.

✉️ Say Hello

If what you’ve read resonates with you and you want to learn more about a coaching partnership, feel free to book a complementary session.

I’d love to hear from you.

Book a call